Archive | 9:29 pm

Week 1: Sin Inc.

21 Nov

(Note: this was written as a separate assignment, but I could not gather inspiration for something regarding this Monday’s theme; I decided to post this so that at least I have something for today 🙂 )

“Greed never was the most popular of the Seven Sins. He was actually considered even more annoying than Gluttony, who would constantly eat everything from the office fridge. Lust was usually found to be quite ravishing, especially since she refused to wear the proper formal attire, and opted instead for garments which could be described as leaving little to the imagination. Sloth just didn’t give a damn about anyone else, and the others would generally avoid him, but hey, you could always count on him in a poker game to always lose, due to lack of interest.

Wrath always came into the office smelling of gunpowder and death, but hey, at least it wasn’t the stench of angel dust, right? Envy and Pride were too busy fighting over which one was better to actually prove an annoyance to anyone else, but Greed just couldn’t help but exacerbate all those present.

He would occasionally steal not just office supplies, but also souls, from the other Sins; except Wrath’s. Nobody messed with Wrath and afterlived.”

“Then why do I have to be Greed?” I asked.

Continue reading

Week 1: A Heart

21 Nov

These shoes look like crap was the only thought zigzagging inside my skull that morning as I entered the bright room. The light hurt my eyes. The white of the walls depressed everything that was left of my body. I frowned at my shoes and looked up. She was lying in bed covered with a stack of grandma quilts, her face pale, no hint of old age. None at all. If creepiness should suddenly decide to get a body, she’d be the best and only pick. And she could probably read my mind, too, because she opened her eyes and stared at me. A dozen pick-up lines for blue-eyed girls passed through my mind, all inappropriate. I mean, really, who would hit on her knowing how ancient she really was.

“Yes?” she asked, quirking an eyebrow.

“You wanted to see me. Julian told me…”

“Julian is an idiot. I told you what happens if you hang around idiots—your brain shrinks. Do you want your brain to shrink, Adam?”

Continue reading

Week 1: Home Sweet Home

21 Nov

They live in that lofty house filled with wonderful things to chew and sleep on.

They let me enjoy their luxuries: fluffy couches, delicious smells coming from the room they call ‘chicken’, I believe,  then they throw me out in

the cold. Little do they understand that I’m an inside lover,  not some brutish lion. All I desire is a house of my own, to foster my young, to do up my fur in private. Heck, even the dog has one, despite his love for mud.

Well, no more. Today’s the day I move out into my own little château.

The Grand Opening (Week 1 – writing prompt)

21 Nov

 

 Monday is here and our posting finally begins.

Here’s to a magical start! ^_^

 

-.-.-.-.-.-.-

 

The first writing prompt is actually a photo:

Â