Illustration, mon amour

10 Jan

Sunbathing by Madalina Andronic

I love illustrations. They make my eyes happy and my heart almost burst with fuzziness. I like a plethora of styles, from the slightly gory, passing through the messy, the colorful or monochrome ones, right up to the dreamy and incredibly detailed works of Madalina Andronic.

She is a Romanian artist based in London, and everything that comes out of her hands is tinged with magic. I can only imagine how many hours go into the making of such treasures. One day something of hers will be hanging on my wall. Until then, I have a B-day card given to me by a dear friend to look at lovingly.

Cards by Madalina Andronic

 

Check out Madalina’s blog, Facebook fan page and Behance profile.

Change the world with us!

